RSS

Tailors Ham??

21 Jun

I was desperate to make my own tailors ham, but the thing is, do I have the necessary materials to do it? I may not be an expert in sewing but I can understand how it works, modesty aside I made some bags, personalised gifts for my daughters’ friends/classmates and clothes for my daughters (it is always nice to sew clothes for them because they can’t complain 🙂 and they admire it actually!) What pushed me to look for tailors ham — I need it for my craftsy class, I really don’t know if I have to use the word NEED, because there is an alternative like a rolled towel, but it is nice to have one. And so after I made some readings last night and some research well at first I looked for it online which unfortunately it’s expensive just to have when in fact I might not use it frequently, so I decided to make my own. TADAHHHH!!! hahahaha I guess you looked surprised, well me as well, I don’t know if I printed properly the pattern or maybe my sewing is wrong but this is the outcome of what I made. Question, is there a right or wrong on how a tailors ham would look like? I don’t know all I know is its suppose to be shaped like a ham. What I put inside is wood fibre which I found it at humblet store, it is cheap it is mainly used for hamsters/rabbits beddings. I might make another one that will look like a tailors ham or shaped like an oblong because this one it is shaped like a circle in the coming days but for now I will just admire the first one I made :-)!

20150620_230105_Avenue Albert Mahiels

20150620_230214_Avenue Albert Mahiels

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 21/06/2015 in Sewing, Tailors Ham

 

Leave a Reply

 
